Congratulations to all of our award winners at our Annual Conference - Delivering Excellence!

We gave out awards to those Principals who specifically excelled in one area of the business:

Franchise Operations Award:
Jayne Hardy - Stagecoach Stanmore and Harrow Weald

Education Award:
Miriam Leary-White - Stagecoach Bishops Stortford & Harlow

Events Award:
Angharad Walter - Stagecoach Cambridge & Cambourne (collected by Laura Blackmore - Stagecoach Saffron Walden)

Franchise Development Award:
Val Weyland - Stagecoach Performing Arts Isleworth

The Stagecoach Agency UK Award:
Liz Holden - Stagecoach Performing Arts Torquay & Newton Abbot

Marketing Award:
Freddie Underwood Stagecoach Performing Arts Trowbridge

Anniversary Awards:
We also love to celebrate the anniversaries of some of our longest running Principals. Here are our 10 year achievement awards:

Matt Broad Stagecoach Performing Arts Bristol North and Yate, Stagecoach Performing Arts Bristol Central

Melissa Allen Stagecoach Performing Arts Banbury

Kate Parkinson Stagecoach Performing Arts Chorley, Stagecoach Performing Arts Oldham, Stagecoach Performing Arts Preston

Joe Early Stagecoach Performing Arts Camberley

Sarah Corbett Stagecoach Performing Arts Ipswich

Leanne Desmond Stagecoach Performing Arts Liphook

Sallyann Webster Stagecoach Performing Arts Rugby

And our 10 year awards who couldn't attend the Conference:
Caroline Ranson Stagecoach Bury St Edmunds and Stowmarket
Alan Goodwin Stagecoach Cantebury
Jane Heckman Stagecoach Denbigh
Evan Holton Stagecoach Dublin
Gary Hamilton Stagecoach Theatre Arts Glasgow
Diana Whitworth Stagecoach Theatre Arts Grimsby
Ingrid Bayley Stagecoach Performing Arts Marlborough
Deborah Fletcher Stagecoach Performing Arts Ormskirk

And our 20 year awards to:

Celia Darby Stagecoach Performing Arts Harrogate


Pat Stovell - Stagecoach Stratford-upon-Avon and Stagecoach Worcester

Katherine Barry - Stagecoach Watford

Ginny Hartman - Stagecoach Performing Arts West Bridgford

And our 20 year awards who couldn't attend the Conference:
Gary Hughes Stagecoach Performing Arts Hackney & Islington
Edith Thornton Stagecoach Performing Arts Salisbury
Shelia Chapman Stagecoach Performing Arts Sheffield

The Big Awards:

Best Newcomer of the Year Award:
James Barker - Stagecoach Faringdon

James joined us in June and opened a Main Stages and Early Stages class in Faringdon on a brand new site and embraced all the training, working with fellow franchisees and networking. He has now grown in such a short period to an extra Early Stages class, all of which are currently full. James has been so dedicated and innovative at growing his business in such a short space of time and we look forward to more great things at Stagecoach Faringdon!

Franchisee of the Year Award:
Tina Strong - Stagecoach Edinburgh

The most prestigious award of this year went to Tina Strong, who runs schools across Edinburgh and has grown her schools throughout the year, as well as being a mother of 2 children, including her 4-month old daughter. Tina continues to have a fantastic attitude as well as making her schools a success from when she took on Stagecoach Edinburgh 6 years ago. Congratulations Tina! What a fantastic achievement!

After the awards we were treated to the fabulous Rock of Stages! These children are some of our Agency students who have formed a band belting out hits such as Don't Stop Me Now and Sweet Child O'Mine. We were honoured to rock out with the band!